BECAUSE OF YOU

Hello everyone and happy Sunday!!! I hope you all had a great weekend! I didn’t though :(. My weekend was filled with lots of drama…and lots of work. Ugh!!! Anyways, I’m good and getting ready for classes tomorrow.
Yes, my weekend was horrible and it ended on a bad note :(, but I pulled through. Do you want to know how? I thought of YOU. Yep, I’m not joking around, I actually thought of you!
You know the saying:
“If you can’t be strong for yourself, be strong for others because you don’t know who’s watching”
Whenever I felt like I was going to cry from all the stress and workload, you came to mind. I kept saying to myself, “What if he/she is watching” and you know that I am all about inspiring confidence in people. I can’t cry because I have to be strong because of you. I am learning to be a strong person because of you.
Sometimes, you just have to be strong, not only because you have faith that God will get you through that difficult time, but also because that young girl, old woman, young man or old man is watching you to inspire him or her to have hope in this life; just like Jesus did even when he was nailed to the cross-he thought of his own mother and made sure she was in good hands even when he was in pain. Jesus was strong for his own mother.
At this point, I want to say thank you to the wise person that said, “No man is an island”. The truth is, you need people to survive, take it or leave it. Not just people, the right people and the right friends. This life is an individual race but it doesn’t mean that if your partner or friend falls on the way, you wouldn’t stop to help the person. And you know that this also means that when you are hurting and you want to stop, look back and see the people who are watching you…people that need you to carry on for them to carry on.
Am I making sense? I do hope so because I tend to babble sometimes.
You don’t know how much you are helping me grow with your thoughtful comments, likes and shares. God is helping you to help me to be a strong person so I can help you.
Enough about me! How about you? How have you been? How did the first month of the year 2016 go for you? How is the journey of self-discovery going? I hope we are making progress ☺. If you have questions to ask or a story to share, all you need to do is scroll down to the comment box below and share. Who knows who you might be reaching out to or who might have a solution to your problem.
Today’s post is really short and I apologize for that, but there is a really nice one we put up as well
USE YOUR HANDS
Go and check it out and tell us what you think!
Thanks for being there for me and I will try to always be there for you too. Enjoy the rest of your week! 😘

Leave a Reply

