THE OBVIOUS POWER OF PRAYER

Prayer to me, is like God’s social media. Whenever I pray, I feel like I’m chatting God up and reminding him that I’m still here.

When I was younger, I never believed in the the power of prayer until I was 14. My mother was pregnant with my fourth sibling. My mother had a habit of not checking the sex of her baby until birth. This meant that she obviously had a lot of faith and she also loved surprises. For me? it was just plain torture because you see, I already had three sisters whom I loved so much but also wanted a brother. I wanted a brother because I needed someone to jump up and down the house and make noise. I also wanted a brother because I got tired of the “younger sister” syndrome. Every girl with a younger sister would know about this syndrome. They always raided my wardrobe! and when I try to raid back my mum steps in :(. We all wanted the baby to be a boy.

The day I started praying was the day my mother called me into her bedroom and handed me a piece of paper indicating that she was pregnant for her fifth child at 40. Yes! she was 40 years old when she had my brother.

To cut the long story short, I told God I wanted a brother and I knew he had answered my prayer when a teacher at my school came to my class and said:

“Ifeoma, so your mother gave birth to a baby boy and you did not tell me?” lol I couldn’t express my joy. I just kept wondering:

“so prayers actually work?”

I have a six year old brother now who by the way looks exactly like me. I don’t know if he knows this, but he is a living testimony of the power of prayers.

Prayer in the name of Jesus, is a way of communicating to God free of charge. All you have to do, is speak, and he listens. That’s all! It is something that every believer should do everyday. The worst thing you can do to yourself is to break that bridge between you and the most high.

One of the reasons why many tire of the concept of prayer is because they expect everything to come immediately. If you are one of those people, keep calm and read about how GOD’S WRISTWATCH works and be empowered.

Pray without ceasing and not just to ask for things but to let God know that his creation remembers him and cares for him.

Prayer is an armour and a shield

Prayer is like nourishment for the soul

Prayer is a boost to a believer’s confidence

Prayer is powerful.

Believe and Pray.

HAPPY SUNDAY, HAPPY WORKER’S DAY AND A HAPPY NEW MONTH TO YOU!

http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54494-35-0E0E457B43B2825F586ECF52979A4BE9

 

3 thoughts on “THE OBVIOUS POWER OF PRAYER

  1. uspic says:

    Aww, you always have something up your sleeves… so touching! I believe in prayers too. But wait, has the “younger sister syndrome” gone away? #tongue

    Like

Leave a Reply

