CHRONICLES OF MY NHJ: IT JUST GOT INTERESTING

Hello everyone! I hope you’re all good. Want to share with us how interesting the past one week has been for me. One word:Awesome!
Did you know that I always had an issue with styling my hair? I simply thought my hair was just meant to be an Afro. I never knew that my deep conditioner just wasn’t working for me. On Wednesday last week when I took down my PS, I decided to go organic and I used a DIY avocado deep conditioner and OMG guys it works! I did my first chunky high puff twist out yesterday and it came out great! Its so sad that I don’t have a picture. I will put up a post describing how I used the Avocado DC next week.

image

fun with styles

I had so much fun with styling for the past one week and I finally got to realise that I wasn’t even having fun sef. I was just learning.
I couldn’t wait till October to do a length check but the picture isn’t clear :(:(…

image

october 3, 2015 - May 4, 2016 (second pic was taken when i was taking down a ps

It has grown shey? 😁😁😁😁😁😁
You guys, you never stop learning on this natural hair journey at all. I just stumbled on a DIY page and viola! I now get to style my hair. Go online, surf, follow blogs and Facebook pages. Who knows what life changing thing you can learn Lol..
Have fun y’all and treat your hair well..

4 thoughts on “CHRONICLES OF MY NHJ: IT JUST GOT INTERESTING

Leave a Reply

