CHRONICLES OF MY NHJ: WASHDAY FEATURING ORS REPLENISHING CONDITIONER

Good day dearies.

Its been a while yeah? This is that time of the semester when I am just busy and am occupied for at least two weeks. Right now, i’m supposed to be doing a group assignment, and two other term papers. I am also supposed to be reading for an exam I have on Monday and the other one I have on Tuesday. I also have a mini defence in about two weeks too.

I was previously on DIY crochet braids that I made with three packs of expression multi. To be honest, I don’t know how that protective style came about. Three weeks ago, I just woke up from a nap on a Sunday morning and decided to make my hair because exams were coming up very soon and it just happened.

20160801_135752[1].png

CROCHET BRAIDS MADE BY ME.

So, just yesterday after I came back from my waka, I decided to loosen my hair and wash. However, I decided not to go organic this time and give some unused products on my shelf a try.

I used the ORS Replenishing Conditioner

Natur Vital hair Conditioner and

Profectiv Mega Growth Leave-in strengthener

I prepood with the Natur Vital Conditioner, then washed with black soap and then deep conditioned with the ORS Replenishing Conditioner for about an hour and a half, and then co washed finally with the Natur Vital Conditioner again (i did this because the ORS Replenishing Conditioner has a little protein in it and can dry the hair. I know because I used it while I was transitioning).

I patted my hair dry and did an L.O.C

I applied the Profectiv leave-in to my hair, applied Olive Oil and sealed with Shea butter, then I put my hair up in twists, put on my satin bonnet and dozed off like a rock.

C360_2016-08-18-15-14-38-714[1].jpg

Let me tell you guys ORS replenishing conditioner is the bomb! Apart from the little dry feeling I got that I remedied with the co wash, it is awesome. It made my curls heavy like I’ve never seen before and that’s one thing I have been struggling with. My curls carry their own weight because they are so light so they stand up all the time. This is the first time I can actually whip my hair lol.

Although, I will probably do a detailed review later on but it made my hair heavy and moist. So, this morning, I loosened my twists, put it up in a low bun and I am about to do my laundry, clean my room and do my assignments.

Don’t forget about the NATURAL HAIR MEETUP, AWKA.

You cannot afford to miss it this year. If you have enquiries or information that will be useful to us, or if you are a vendor or an interested in sponsorship, fill in the contact form below and we will get to you as soon as possible.

Thanks a lot guys! Watch out for my very first product reviews coming up soon!

20160820_124922[1].png

Leave a Reply

