THE BLOG IS ONE! 

Hello guys! It’s true! The Blog is one! 😆😆

I cannot believe it has been a year of constant blogging. I must confess keeping you guys entertained and informed all at the same time has been big wahala! And you know what? I love your wahala ;);).

I started this blog which was formerly known as GirlUp n Walk on the 19th of September, 2015 (two days after my birthday). I formerly owned a blog (cciamaka.wordpress.com) which I had been running for almost a year but I left it to start afresh.

Why did I start afresh?

I started afresh because it was something I had to do. I had been thinking about starting not just a blog but my whole life afresh by August last year when I was done with my final year exams and I thought to myself  “oh you’re starting a new life journey, why not start a blog and base that blog on this journey?” And that’s how my baby was born.

I had spoken to a few people about it including Bamiyo of BAMZIE’S blog about it and the support I received was unexpected actually. This 100 percent support was all I needed to kick start the movement.

With me at the beginning was Ijeoma Unachukwu who is an awesome writer, you should check her posts out, they are still available on the blog. Her write ups brought in traffic that I still don’t understand till date. Lol Yes! She is that good. I also had Mercy who was constantly giving the readers updates on make-up and skin and then Anita who wrote articles that made the readers feel good about themselves.

Why did I change?

Well this blog originally was supposed to be a growing community of writers who had interest in developing confidence in and teaching the art of self love to an audience that consisted mainly of young female adults. It was supposed to be a team of female writers who were town criers calling out to the souls that had gotten lost in the shadows of the society’s expectations. It was also supposed to be a platform through which I shared with the black hair community, my experiences as a nigerian natural in the east. But then something happened. .

What happened?

I got confused, I was torn between making my blog personal or persevering and trying to grow that community. To be honest one of the reasons why I went personal was because it was easier to manage. So now, it’s no longer GirlUp n Walk Blog, it’s the Female Igbo Architect’s Blog.

Why that name?

I chose that particular blog title because in three words, it describes three major parts of my life. I’m female and not just any female, a human who is totally unapologetic for being female.

I am an Igbo girl from Oraifite, Anambra State.

I am an Architect (in-view) currently running a Master’s programme at Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka in Anambra state. So you see? Perfect isn’t it?

Has the content changed?

Well if you are a consistent reader, you would have noticed that the posts have become a little more personal but apart from that fact, everything else is still pretty much the same. The other writers have been busy with school and issues of life but they are still there. There are even some improvements. I write photo stories now,  I’m not perfect or even close to it, but I’m on my way there.

It’s not going to stop here you know? It’s going to be a brand and by God’s grace, I will get there soon.

Do I have any regrets?

I regret not starting this blog sooner than I did because not only have I learnt alot through it, it feels damn good knowing that there are people who value what I have to say and that with every post,  I give myself the opportunity to touch a life or two.

Thanks alot to my followers, especially the wordpress followers, you all keep my stats up there with your likes, comments and shares.

Big thanks also to the readers on facebook for letting your app redirect you to my site. God bless you.

To all my friends, Chuka especially, for all the steadfast shares and likes. (P.S your page is starting to look alot like mine ).

Finally to my family for their love and support.

God bless you all!

Expect more from me as the Lord leads.

NEW LOGO

One thought on “THE BLOG IS ONE! 

Leave a Reply

