CHRONICLES OF MY NHJ: HAPPY NAPPYVERSARY TO ME

Hello guys! It’s October 3 and on this day in 2015 I had my big chop! Yes, yes, I’m so excited too!

I don’t even know where to start from really because my journey so far has been interesting and exciting as well. I have learnt a lot about my hair and it has forced me to learn more about myself too. In case you might be wondering how this whole journey started, you can click on the posts below to find out.

CHRONICLES OF MY NHJ: THE DECISION TO GO NATURAL

CHRONICLES OF MY NHJ: THE BIG CHOP

Ever since I had my big chop, I have been sharing my experiences with you all and if you have been missing these posts, then click on the link below to see all my posts.

POSTS ON MY NATURAL HAIR JOURNEY

A lot of girls right now are actually willing to go natural but are being held back by the same thing that almost held me back for a while.

OVER THINKING THINGS

Will I look good on short hair?

Will I be able to maintain it?

Have I bought everything?

Does it have sulphate?

Don’t think about it, just do it. When you over think it, you’ll never get it done and you will end up relaxing your hair again. I transitioned for about 7 months before relaxing it in February, 2015. I got scared and my hair was hard to comb and manipulate and I did it and all I had was regret afterwards because my head looked flat and my hair was thin and fragile.

What can I say? Going natural is still the best decision I made for myself in the past year and I hope to come back here to celebrate my two-year nappyversary with you guys next year.

Have a lovely week!

Camera 360

The last protective style I had on before I had my BC

Camera 360

After 8 months of transitioning

img_20161003_2059251

October, 2015 – August, 2015

img_20161003_2100501

Yes, i’m back to a tiny bun again

img_20161003_2111421

It really has been fun

8 thoughts on “CHRONICLES OF MY NHJ: HAPPY NAPPYVERSARY TO ME

  1. Gerald Eze says:

    “Don’t over think it”. This can comfortably apply in all facets of life. Well done Chiamaka. Your hair is beautiful and you are ravishing as well.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

