WASH DAY ft  HAIRVEDA DEEP CONDITIONING MASQUE

Hello people! I’m sorry I have not been talking about my hair for a long while now.  I have been busy trying to manage time. The only way I have been keeping other parts of this blog going is by writing anytime I’m free. Unfortunately, I wasn’t giving much time to my Natural Hair Journey and I feel guilty.

Anyways, remember I told you that this year I was going to change things up a little by trying out branded products? I have always been a DIY person but this year I decided to create a branded regimen. My DIY regimen remains efficient but variety is the spice of life no?

I am going to share with you my wash day experience with a product I bought on sizelle.com (you should check them out). I saw it on naijagirlnextdoor.com. She did a review on this product and she bought it on sale too from sizzelle. I quickly rushed to the site and luckily for me, it was still on sale so I ordered for one. I got it a few days later but couldn’t use it immediately because I was on a protective style.

I loosened my PS on Monday and washed on Tuesday night. I first detangled and prepoo-ed with Tresemme Curl Hydration Conditioner and then put my hair under a nylon bag for 30 mins while I prepared my shampoo because my mum used up the last one I made. Yes, she’s a naturalista too!

By the time I was done with the prepoo, my shampoo had cooled off so I took it into the bathroom with me to wash my hair and then bathe. I usually bathe after washing my hair because I feel icky if I don’t. So, I rinsed of the conditioner and washed my very dirty hair.

When I was done, I patted it dry with a t-shirt and then applied my ORS Replenishing Conditioner as a protein treatment and put on a nylon bag again while I did the dishes and cleaned up the house. I rinsed it off an hour later and then applied the Hairveda Deep Conditioning Hair Masque thoroughly on my hair in sections.

If this conditioner was edible, I’d have eaten it all up. The scent is just so heavenly and lovely. I love the scent! Anyways, I applied it on my hair in sections and put it under a nylon bag. I was supposed to wash it off in two hours but  I slept off with it still in my hair. I guess it was a good thing because my hair felt and still feels “buttery” and soft and thick and loose (I don’t know how else to describe it). I wish I had more money at the time, I would have bought two of it. It is the bomb.

After rinsing it off my hair, I let my hair air dry completely and then I applied the Eva real Avocado leave in conditioner which is another product that needs to be talked about. I then applied oils before Shea Butter and put my hair up in twists.

This deep conditioning masque is to die for and it is definitely going to be a staple product because it’s moisturizing magic has blown me away. So, this is basically my branded regimen and it works for me.

Try it out and let me know what happens!  Also, I am currently in search of a curl pudding for twist outs. Do you have any you can recommend?

Leave a comment